Premier League Logo
ePremier League

ePL club playoffs: Past champions through to finals

4 Mar 2021

Tom Leese and Donovan Hunt among the qualifiers from final playoffs involving Liverpool, Spurs and Wolves

The final set of finalists for the 2020/21 ePremier League were decided as Liverpool, Tottenham Hotspur and Wolverhampton Wanderers held their club playoffs on Wednesday, with the past two ePL champions among the qualifiers.

Sixteen of the best players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One for each club battled it out to represent their club in the finals from 23-26 March, hosted from the Gfinity Arena in London.


The ePremier League's inaugural grand champion Donovan "Fnatic Tekkz" Hunt is through to his third successive ePL finals after cruising through in the Xbox category. He will be joined by Dan "SAF Stingray" Ray, who edged through 5-4 in the Playstation 4 final.

See: Liverpool results

Tottenham Hotspur

The 2019/20 ePL champion Tom "Hashtag Tom" Leese will have the chance to defend his crown in the finals after comfortably easing through the playoffs to become Spurs' PS4 representative.  

The Xbox representative for Spurs will be Tom Stokes, who reaches the finals for the first time after falling in the club playoff final two years ago.

See: Spurs results

Wolverhampton Wanderers

Sean Flossy (Xbox) and Tunahan “Bundled Unsal” Unsal (PS4) will also be playing in the ePL Finals for the first time after triumphing in the Wolves playoffs. 

See: Wolves results

Over the last two seasons, the finals have reached more than 22million fans, and they will again be broadcast live on Sky Sports, BT Sport, BBC iPlayer and BBC Sport online, as well on the Premier League channels and EA SPORTS' FIFA Twitch channel.

2020/21 ePL key dates

23-24 March: ePL Finals - Group stages/quarter-finals
26 March: ePL Finals - Semi-finals/finals/cross-console final

As well as the champion taking home the trophy and a share of the £40,000 prize pot, there will also be seats on offer for top-ranking players at the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series (FGS) European Playoffs.

See: Who has qualified for the 2020/21 ePL finals?

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos

Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to make our website work and improve your user experience. Essential cookies are required for the operation of our website. You may disable these but this may affect website functionality. Non-essential cookies help us improve the functionality of our website by collecting information and reporting on your use of the website as well as improving your user experience. You can manage your cookie settings and switch off non-essential cookies via the “Manage Settings” below.

Manage Settings
I accept cookies from this site