Premier League Logo

ePremier League

Liverpool's Donovan Hunt (F2Tekkz) is the ePremier League Champion, having been crowned from 40 of the UK’s best gamers who took part in the inaugural 2019 tournament final.


As the Xbox winner in the final, the world No 1 took on the PlayStation winner, Man Utd's Kyle Leese (KyleLeese_), and won 6-2 in the Grand Final in London on 28-29 March, with the event being broadcast live on Sky Sports and the Premier League's digital channels.


See: F2Tekkz claims ePremier League title


The road to the Final


The inaugural ePremier League kicked off on 5 January 2019 for UK players of EA SPORTS FIFA 19 aged 16 or over only. 


Over the next three months, they competed across three rounds: online qualification, live Club playoffs and the eventual ePremier League Final.


In online qualification in January, registered players faced each other to find the 16 best players on PlayStation 4 and the 16 best on Xbox One. These 32 players advanced to the Club playoffs.


All 20 Premier League clubs hosted a live playoff round, giving two EA SPORTS FIFA 19 competitors, one for PlayStation and one for Xbox, the right to advance to the ePremier League Final.


The Grand Final


The 20 PlayStation and 20 Xbox players were split into four groups of five, from which the top two qualified for the knockout stages.


The winner of the PlayStation category (Kyle Leese) then took on the Xbox winner (Donovan Hunt) in the cross-console Grand Final.


Hunt, the World No 1 ranked EA SPORTS FIFA player on Xbox, won both legs to be crowned the inaugural ePremier League Champion for Liverpool.


See: ePL Final: Day 2 results and reports   

See: ePL Final: PlayStation group stage results and standings 

See: ePL Final: Xbox group stage results and standings


Club playoff results


(Click on the clubs to see which players qualified for the playoffs)







XBox winner

PS winner

11/02/2019  Fulham  Craven Cottage  Diogo Mendes  Jarvis Denham
12/02/2019  Brighton & Hove Albion  Amex Stadium  Ryan Caister  Dan Hilliard
13/02/2019  AFC Bournemouth   Vitality Stadium  Marc Marley  Craig JC
14/02/2019  Southampton  St Mary's  Reece Rusher  Owen Venn
15/02/2019  Chelsea  Stamford Bridge  Ryan Pessoa  Jas Singh
18/02/2019  Tottenham Hotspur  The Tottenham Experience  Kylem Edwards  Simon Nystedt
19/02/2019  West Ham United  London Stadium  Jamie Rigden  Gledis Rustemi
20/02/2019  Crystal Palace  Selhurst Park  Michael Faria  Damian Augustyniak
21/02/2019  Cardiff City  Cardiff City Stadium  Rhys Griffiths  Luke Mcilwee-Davies
22/02/2019  Arsenal  Emirates Stadium  Tassal Rushan  Curtis Poole
25/02/2019  Liverpool  Anfield Superstore  Donovan Hunt  Dariosh Krowner
27/02/2019  Wolverhampton Wanderers  Molineux Stadium  Joe Evison  Torin Page
28/02/2019  Everton  Goodison Park  Dan Potts  Simon Duxbury
01/03/2019  Manchester City  Etihad Campus  Connor Keys  Kai Wollins
02/03/2019  Leicester City  King Power Stadium  Alex Shaw  Charanpreet Dhinsa
04/03/2019  Manchester United  Old Trafford  Josh Jones  Kyle Leese
05/03/2019  Newcastle United  St James' Park  Jake Simpson  James Greene
06/03/2019  Huddersfield Town  PPG Canalside Training Ground  Thomas Painter  Jordan Croft
07/03/2019  Burnley  Turf Moor  Bradley Colston  Sheikh Iqbal
08/03/2019  Watford  Vicarage Road  Luke Carpenter  Adam Ryan



ePL tournament structure


ePremier League key dates


3 December 2018 09:00 GMT - Registration opened (closing 4 January)

UK players registered online for the ePremier League from this date.


5 January 2019 - Online qualification

Players competed against each other on their platforms in a cup format to determine the top 16 Club playoff finalists for PlayStation and top 16 for Xbox.


February-March 2019 - Club playoffs

The top 16 players for PlayStation and for Xbox faced each other in a half-day tournament to determine the club representative for each platform.


28-29 March 2019 - ePremier League Final

The final took place in London, broadcast live on Sky Sports and Premier League digital channels.


Matches were over two legs in a group-stage format for PlayStation and Xbox before knockout rounds determined a winner for each console. The two then met to determine an overall champion.


Rules | Terms and Conditions