Premier League Logo
ePremier League

ePremier League club playoffs start

15 Feb 2021

The best FIFA 21 qualifiers on Xbox and PS4 battle out from today to represent their clubs in the ePL Finals

The next exciting stage of the 2020/21 ePremier League begins this week as the best EA SPORTS FIFA 21 players from around the United Kingdom battle to represent their clubs in the club playoffs.

After thousands of UK-based FIFA 21 players took part in the online qualification on PlayStation 4 and Xbox that started in December, there are just eight per club remaining on each platform, all looking to be the one to represent the club in the ePL Finals in March.

Only the eight best remain on each platform and they will now compete for a place in ePL Finals in March, where there is the trophy and £20,000 prize money on offer to the winner.

Hashtag Tom looking to retain title 

Last year’s champion Thomas "Hashtag Tom" Leese will be defending his title as he represents Tottenham Hotspur, while the inaugural ePL champion Donovan "Tekkz" Hunt is again competing for his beloved Liverpool.

Last season’s shock runner-up Marc Marley is looking to go one better with Brighton & Hove Albion.

Other recognisable names from FIFA 21 tournaments going for glory including Jamie "Jamboo" Rigden (Fulham), Spencer "Gorilla" Ealing (Sheffield United), Diogo Mendes (Chelsea), Sean "Dragon" Allen (Manchester United), Reece Rusher (Southampton), Kylem "FUTWIZ Lyricz" Edwards (Crystal Palace) and the Manchester City pair of Ryan Pessoa and Shaun "Shellz" Springette.

Club playoff dates
Date Clubs
15 February Chelsea, Man City, Newcastle
16 February Arsenal, Burnley, Crystal Palace
17 February Aston Villa, Brighton, Fulham, Sheff Utd
23 February Everton, Leicester, Southampton, West Ham
2 March Leeds, West Brom, Man Utd
3 March Liverpool, Spurs, Wolves

After the conclusion of the club playoffs, the best players will take their places in the ePL finals from 23-26 March, hosted from the Gfinity Arena in London.

The finals will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, BT Sport, BBC iPlayer and BBC Sport online, as well on the Premier League channels and EA SPORTS' FIFA Twitch channel.

It will also be made available to viewers around the world by international licensees. Over the last two seasons, the finals have reached more than 22 million fans.

The group stages and quarter-finals on each platform will take place on 23-24 March.

The tournament reaches a climax on Friday 26 March, when the remaining best eight players will take part in the console semi-finals, before the console finals and cross-console final.

During this season’s online qualifiers, all players were required to play in 90-rated "Online Friendlies" mode as their chosen Premier League club. Participants in the club playoffs and beyond will play on FIFA Ultimate Team (using Premier League players only).

Check out our ePremier League page to find out who will reach the finals.    

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos