ePremier League

Norwich City crowned ePL champions!

27 Mar 2022
ePL Norwich champions graphic

Canaries pair win the ePL for the first time with a 5-1 aggregate win over Brentford in final

Related Articles
Damie: ePL is by far my biggest tournament win
The moment Norwich won the 2021/22 ePL title
Norwich City are winners of the #ePremierLeague! External Link

Norwich City are the 2021/22 ePremier League champions after a resounding 5-1 aggregate win over tournament debutants Brentford.

It was a dream start on Xbox for Norwich's Damian Augustyniak, who took the lead on 16 minutes through Cristiano Ronaldo's strike into the top corner.

Augustyniak then capitalised on a defensive error by SamBrwster to make it 2-0 as Ronaldo scored his second goal.

SamBrwster pulled a goal back for Brentford on the stroke of half-time with Ronaldo again the goalscorer.

But Augustyniak’s unorthodox 3-5-2 formation continued to pose problems and he restored Norwich’s two-goal advantage with 15 minutes remaining as Marcus Rashford slotted in.

The second leg on PS5 continued Norwich's dominance, with GoalPoacher_ making it 4-1 on aggregate thanks to Jadon Sancho’s powerful finish.

Czohino went close to pulling a goal back for Brentford, but Allan Saint-Maximin's shot was saved.

GoalPoacher_ put the icing on the cake in stoppage time as Ronaldo went through on goal and slotted in to make it 5-1 on aggregate.

Norwich end the tournament without losing a match and having scored a remarkable 36 goals across their seven matches.

Knockout-stage results

Brentford 1-5 Norwich

Brentford* 1-1 Crystal Palace | Report
(*AET; Brentford win 4-1 on penalties) 
Leeds 1-2 NorwichReport

Aston Villa 3-6 BrentfordReport
Liverpool 1-3 Crystal PalaceReport
Leeds 1-0 EvertonReport
Norwich 5-2 ChelseaReport  

*click on clubs to see player profiles

See: ePL Grand Finals Day 1 results
See: Day 1 Group stage review

Latest Videos

More Videos

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

You have already entered this competition. Please check your email for further information.

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

Create a Premier League account


You are logged in as

Enter your details to submit your entry.