Premier League Logo
ePremier League

ePL club playoffs: Chelsea, Man City and Newcastle winners confirmed

16 Feb 2021

PS4 and Xbox players will represent Chelsea, Man City and Newcastle in the ePL finals next month

The first set of finalists for the 2020/21 ePremier League have been decided as Chelsea, Manchester City and Newcastle United held their club playoffs yesterday.

Sixteen of the best players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One battled it out to be the person to represent their club in the finals next month.

Man City

In City’s playoffs, Ryan Pessoa and Shaun "Shellzz" Springette emerged as the two to qualify after some spectacular scoring in the competition.

See: Man City’s club playoff results


Kyle Hammond is through to the finals again for Chelsea and looking to go one better than last season, when he was beaten in the PS4 final by the overall champion Tom “Hashtag Tom” Leese.  

Joining him will be Diogo Mendes, who took part in the 2018/19 finals.

See: Chelsea’s club playoff results

Newcastle United

Someone making a third appearance in the finals, which will take place from 23-26 March, is Newcastle United’s Jake "PlanetToast" Simpson on Xbox.

He will be joined by Danny Taylor on PS4 for the Magpies.

See: Newcastle’s club playoff results

The club playoffs continue today, with the finalists from Arsenal, Burnley and Crystal Palace to be determined.

See: 2020/21 ePremier League club playoffs

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos