OTD - 14 April

25 May 2018
2001: Manchester United 4-2 Coventry City

Manchester United won their seventh Premier League title as they beat Coventry City and second-placed Arsenal lost 3-0 at home to Middlesbrough. 

Dwight Yorke, twice, Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes scored for a United side who sealed the earliest title win in Premier League history, with five matches to spare.

John Hartson's brace was in vain as Coventry dropped to 19th, five points from safety, and would go on to be relegated.

Dwight Yorke, Manchester United
2010: Tottenham Hotspur 2-1 Arsenal

Danny Rose scored a 30-yard screamer on his Premier League debut as Tottenham Hotspur all but ended Arsenal's hopes of winning the title. 

Rose's thunderous volley from distance at White Hart Lane helped give Spurs a first league win over their local rivals in 11 years. 

Gareth Bale made it 2-0 before Nicklas Bendtner got a consolation goal as the Gunners fell six points behind leaders Chelsea.

Spurs moved to within one point of fourth-placed Manchester City, whom they would go on to overtake to qualify for the UEFA Champions League for the first time.

Latest Videos

More Videos