EURO 2024: Which Premier League players are in semi-finals?

9 Jul 2024
Rodri, Saliba, Mainoo, Van Dijk

See which club team-mates will be going head-to-head in the last four

Related Articles
EURO 2024's joint-top scorer! Watch EVERY Gakpo Liverpool goal
The BEST of Bukayo Saka from 2023/24
World Beaters: Spain and Man City midfielder Rodri

A total of 38 Premier League stars have their sights set on taking another step closer to UEFA EURO 2024 glory when the competition reaches its semi-final stage on Tuesday.

Of those, 24 are representing England, giving the Three Lions the biggest share.

But all four of the remaining teams have Premier League representation - and club-mates will become international foes when they face each other looking to book a place in the final on Sunday.

On Tuesday, Arsenal's William Saliba, who produced a superb defensive display in France's penalty shootout victory over Portugal in the quarter-finals, after it finished goalless after 120 minutes, faces a Spain squad featuring his club team-mate David Raya.

The following day, England face the Netherlands, so Nathan Ake is likely to find himself up against Manchester City team-mate Phil Foden, along with John Stones and Kyle Walker. There could also be a Liverpool reunion, with Dutch captain Virgil van Dijk, along with his Reds team-mates Cody Gakpo and Ryan Gravenberch, on the opposite side to England pair Trent Alexander-Arnold and Joe Gomez.

See: Premier League players' tournament stats

Semi-finals and PL representation
Spain v France - Tuesday 9 July, 20:00 BST

Spain (PL players: 3)
David Raya (Arsenal), Marc Cucurella (Chelsea), Rodri (Man City). 

France (PL players: 3)
William Saliba (Arsenal), Ibrahima Konate (Liverpool), Alphonse Areola (West Ham).

Netherlands v England - Wednesday 10 July, 20:00 BST

England (PL players: 24)
Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal).
Defenders: Lewis Dunk (Brighton), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Man Utd), John Stones (Man City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Man City)
Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Kobbie Mainoo (Man Utd), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace).
Forwards: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Man City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), Cole Palmer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).

Netherlands (PL players: 8)
Mark Flekken (Brentford), Bart Verbruggen (Brighton), Ian Maatsen (Aston Villa), Cody Gakpo, Ryan Gravenberch, Virgil van Dijk (all Liverpool), Nathan Ake (Man City), Micky van de Ven (Spurs).

EURO 2024 final

Sunday 14 July, 20:00 BST
Spain/France v Netherlands/England (Berlin).

Who's gone home early?

While 38 Premier League players still harbour hopes of progressing with their nation through to the final in Berlin on 14 July, the other 66 have returned home after being eliminated in either the group stage, last 16 or quarter-finals.

PL players eliminated in quarter-finals

Germany: Kai Havertz (Arsenal), Pascal Gross, Deniz Undav (both Brighton).

Portugal: Joao Palhinha (Fulham), Diogo Jota (Liverpool), Joao Cancelo, Ruben Dias, Matheus Nunes, Bernardo Silva (all Man City), Diogo Dalot, Bruno Fernandes (both Man Utd), Pedro Neto, Jose Sa, Nelson Semedo (all Wolverhampton Wanderers).

Switzerland: Manuel Akanji (Man City), Fabian Schar (Newcastle).

Turkey: Altay Bayindir (Man Utd).

PL players eliminated in last 16

Belgium: Leandro Trossard (Arsenal), Youri Tielemans (Aston Villa), Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea), Amadou Onana (Everton), Timothy Castagne (Fulham), Wout Faes (Leicester City), Kevin De Bruyne, Jeremy Doku (both Man City), Orel Mangala, Matz Sels (both Nott'm Forest).

Denmark: Mikkel DamsgaardMathias Jensen, Mathias Jorgensen, Christian Norgaard (all Brentford), Joachim Andersen (Crystal Palace),  Mads Hermansen, Victor Kristiansen, Jannik Vestergaard  (all Leicester City), Christian Eriksen, Rasmus Hojlund (both Man Utd), Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Spurs).

Italy: Jorginho (Arsenal), Guglielmo Vicario (Spurs).

Romania: Radu Dragusin (Spurs).

Slovakia: Martin Dubravka (Newcastle).

PL players eliminated in group stage

Albania: Thomas Strakosha (Brentford), Armando Broja (Chelsea).

Croatia: Josko Gvardiol, Mateo Kovacic (both Man City).

Czech Republic: Vitezslav Jaros (Liverpool), Vladimir Coufal, Tomas Soucek (both West Ham).

Hungary: Milos Kerkez (AFC Bournemouth), Dominik Szoboszlai (Liverpool).

Poland: Jakub Kiwior (Arsenal), Jakub Moder (Brighton), Jan Bednarek (Southampton).

Scotland: Kieran Tierney (Arsenal), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Ryan Christie (AFC Bournemouth), Billy Gilmour (Brighton), Andy Robertson (Liverpool), Scott McTominay (Man Utd).

Serbia: Djordje Petrovic (Chelsea), Sasa Lukic (Fulham).

Ukraine: Oleksandr Zinchenko (Arsenal), Illia Zabarnyi (AFC Bournemouth), Mykhailo Mudryk (Chelsea), Vitalii Mykolenko (Everton).

Latest Videos

More Videos
17 Jul 2024

Watch the first FPL Podcast of 2024/25 in full

Kelly Somers, Julien Laurens and Sam Bonfield are back as they discuss their plans for the upcoming season

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

You have already entered this competition. Please check your email for further information.

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

Create a Premier League account


You are logged in as

Enter your details to submit your entry.