Premier League Logo
U18 Premier League

Derby and Arsenal to play Under-18 final

5 May 2019
Derby County's U18 players celebrate

Liverpool fail to overhaul Rams in U18 Premier League North to set up Pride Park showdown on 7 May

Derby County will host Arsenal in the national final of the Under-18 Premier League after the Rams were confirmed as winners of the North division.

Liverpool needed to beat Middlesbrough by 11 goals on Saturday to overhaul Derby at the top of the North group but could only win 1-0, through Fidel O'Rourke's strike.

It means Derby will face Arsenal, the winners of the South division, on Tuesday 7 May at Pride Park.

The winners will succeed Chelsea as Under-18 Premier League champions.

See: Under-18 Premier League tables

Under-18 Premier League winners

2017/18: Chelsea
2016/17: Chelsea
2015/16: Manchester City
2014/15: Middlesbrough
2013/14: Everton
2012/13: Fulham

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos