What is ePremier League?

4 Oct 2018
ePL ePremier League trophy cropped

What is ePremier League?

The ePremier League (ePL) is a competitive gaming tournament involving the Premier League and Electronic Arts.

The ePL tournament, played using EA SPORTS' annual FIFA game, has been held each year since 2019 and is open to UK players aged 16 and over, plus any Club-signed professional gamers.

Players go through qualifying and Club playoff phases before progressing to the Finals tournament in early Spring.

The tournament takes place on both PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X, with the final of each tournament traditionally being cross-console where the winner of each platform go head-to-head over two legs.

Tekkz, representing Liverpool, was crowned the overall winner of the first ePremier League event in 2019.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the tournament's 2020 ePL live finals were held in August, with Hashtag Tom, representing Watford, claiming glory.

Manchester City gamer Shellzz won the 2021 ePL grand final.

Canaries pair Damie and GoalPoacher_ won the 2022 ePL grand final in its fresh format of each club being represented by two players.

Leeds United won the 2023 ePL grand final with Ollelito and Tom Stoke securing it for them.

More information on the #ePL can be found at e.premierleague.com.

Latest Videos

More Videos