Premier League Logo
UEFA Euros 2016

Premier League players selected for UEFA Euro 2016

17 May 2016
Jamie Vardy & Danny Drinkwater

A host of Premier League players have been selected for UEFA Euro 2016 in France after another thrilling season

The 2016 UEFA European Championships get under way on 10 June and many players from Premier League clubs will be representing their nations in the tournament in France.

England manager Roy Hodgson announced his initial 26-man squad, which will be trimmed to 23, with a first call-up for Manchester United's 18-year-old striker Marcus Rashford.

Danny Drinkwater and Jamie Vardy represent Barclays Premier League champions Leicester City, while Tottenham Hotspur lead the way with five men selected.

At present 22 BPL players have been selected in the Belgium and France squads named by Marc Wilmots and Didier Deschamps respectively.

Twelve BPL players will represent the Belgians with Chelsea's Eden Hazard leading his nation as captain as they bid to win a maiden trophy.

France, the hosts, will have 10 PL players in their ranks, with the standout top-flight performances of West Ham United's Dimitri Payet, Manchester United’s Anthony Martial and Leicester City's N'Golo Kante rewarded with call-ups. will keep you updated with the latest squad announcements with PL players set to feature on the European stage this summer.

Romelu Lukaku
Everton's Romelu Lukaku has been called up by Belgium for UEFA Euro 2016

England (26 PL players)

Joe Hart (Manchester City), Fraser Forster (Southampton), Tom Heaton (Burnley); Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Chris Smalling (Manchester United), John Stones (Everton), Kyle Walker, Danny Rose (both Tottenham Hotspur), Ryan Bertrand (Southampton), Nathaniel Clyne (Liverpool); Dele Alli, Eric Dier (both Tottenham Hotspur), Ross Barkley (Everton), Fabian Delph, Raheem Sterling (both Manchester City), Danny Drinkwater (Leicester City), Jordan Henderson, Adam Lallana, James Milner (all Liverpool), Andros Townsend (Newcastle United), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal); Wayne Rooney, Marcus Rashford (both Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool).

Belgium (12 PL players)

Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), Simon Mignolet (Liverpool);  Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham Hotspur), Jason Denayer (Manchester City, on loan at Galatasaray), Jan Vertonghen,  Mousa Dembele (both Tottenham Hotspur), Marouane Fellaini (Manchester United),  Christian Benteke (Liverpool), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Romelu Lukaku (Everton), Divock Origi (Liverpool). Standby: Nacer Chadli (Tottenham Hotspur), Kevin Mirallas (Everton).

France (10 PL Players)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur); Bacary Sagna, Eliaquim Mangala (both Manchester City), Laurent Koscielny (Arsenal); Yohan Cabaye (Crystal Palace), N'Golo Kante (Leicester City), Moussa Sissoko (Newcastle United); Anthony Martial (Manchester United), Dimitri Payet (West Ham United), Olivier Giroud (Arsenal). Standby: Morgan Schneiderlin (Manchester United).

Dimitri Payet
Dimitri Payet has been called up for France following an impressive debut BPL season

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos