Summer Series

Summer Series FAQs

How do I buy tickets?

If you registered for early access to match tickets, you would have been sent a code via email that could have been used on Tuesday, April 25. Within the email will be links to buy tickets for each match and each venue.

General sale tickets are released on Wednesday, April 26, and ticketing information will be available in the Summer Series section on the Premier League website nearer the time.

How many tickets can I buy?

A maximum of eight tickets can be bought in a single transaction.

You can also buy tickets at multiple venues and for multiple matches.

For more information, select the match of your choice and view the full details on the ticketing website.

Can I buy tickets to more than one match?

You are not restricted to one match or one venue.

Double-Header matches in Philadelphia on 23 July, Atlanta on 26 July and Landover, Maryland on 30 July will be sold as one ticket that includes access to both matches.

When buying tickets at multiple venues, please make sure you have enough time to travel between matches.

What clubs are playing in the Summer Series?

Six clubs: Aston Villa; Brentford; Brighton & Hove Albion; Chelsea; Fulham; Newcastle United.

Where are the matches taking place?

Matches will take place at five venues down the East Coast: Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia; Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta; Exploria Stadium, Orlando; Red Bull Arena, New Jersey; FedExField, Landover, Maryland.

For more information on each of the stadiums, visit our venues section.

When will the schedule be announced?

The schedule has been announced and can be found on the schedules page.

How much do tickets cost?

Tickets start from $30 at Exploria Stadium and Red Bull Arena. While pricing begins at $40 for Lincoln Financial Field, Mercedes-Benz Stadium and FedExField.

The full ticketing structure will be available on the individual ticketing pages of the Ticketmaster and SeatGeek websites.

Do you have to be a resident in the USA to buy tickets?

No, tickets are available to anyone who is able to buy them.

Tickets are for matches only and do not include transport, accommodation or other non-match related costs.

What is the format of the Summer Series?

Each team will play three matches and will not face the same opposition more than once.

The winner of a match shall be awarded three points. If a match is drawn, both clubs shall be awarded one point.

The club with the highest number of points at the end of the tournament shall be deemed the "Premier League Summer Series winner".

If two or more clubs have the same number of points, their position in the table shall be determined on goal difference. If the goal difference is the same as well, the higher-placed club will be the one having scored the most goals in the tournament. If the clubs cannot be separated by points, goal difference or goals scored, the higher-placed club will be the one who have won more points in matches between those clubs. 

Will Summer Series matches be broadcast?

NBC Sports is the exclusive broadcaster in the USA. The fixtures page gives the broadcast information for all other regions.

Find out more about the Summer Series.

Buy tickets