Barclays 2023/24 Manager of the Season contenders

11 May 2024

Fans could help decide who of Arteta, Emery, Guardiola, Iraola or Klopp will win the 2023/24 award

Related Articles
EA SPORTS 2023/24 Player of the Season nominees
Hublot 2023/24 Young Player of the Season shortlist
Will Man City slip up in Premier League title race?

Five of the Premier League's best managers of 2023/24 were nominated for the Barclays Manager of the Season award.

Fans had until 12:00 BST on Monday 13 May to choose your favourite from Mikel Arteta, Unai Emery, Pep Guardiola, Andoni Iraola and Jurgen Klopp.

The votes from the public were combined with those of a panel of football experts to decide the winner, who was announced on Tuesday 21 May.

Barclays Manager shortlist

Below stats correct as of 10 May

Mikel Arteta (Arsenal)
P36 W26 D5 L5 GF88 GA28 GD+60
Arteta's team are top of the table as Arsenal seek a first Premier League title in 20 years. The Spaniard's side have the best attacking and defensive records this season, scoring 88 goals while conceding only 28. Their 26 wins are the most in the league.

Unai Emery (Aston Villa)
P36 W20 D7 L9 GF73 GA53 GD+20
After guiding Aston Villa to UEFA Europa Conference League qualification in 2022/23, Emery has taken the club to new heights this season as they close in on a place in next season's Champions League. Emery has masterminded several superb wins, including a home success over Manchester City and two victories against Arsenal, the only team to do a double over the leaders.

Pep Guardiola (Man City)
P35 W25 D7 L3 GF87 GA33 GD+54
Last year's Barclays Manager of the Season and four-time winner of the award is on course to make history with Man City. Three wins from their final three matches will make them the first team to win the Premier League title in four consecutive seasons.

Andoni Iraola (AFC Bournemouth)
P36 W13 D9 L14 GF52 GA63 GD-11
In his first season in the Premier League, Iraola has AFC Bournemouth flying high in 10th place, after they finished 15th in 2022/23. The Cherries' success has come in style, too, with Iraola implementing some exciting tactics at the club.

Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
P36 W23 D9 L4 GF81 GA38 GD+43
Klopp's final season at Liverpool has been an unforgettable one, making his team title challengers despite a raft of injuries. The German, a two-time winner of the award, has overseen some remarkable results this season, too, including a 4-3 win over Fulham and a late, 2-1 win at Newcastle United despite his team playing with 10 men.

See: EVERY Barclays Manager of the Season winner

Latest Videos

More Videos

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

You have already entered this competition. Please check your email for further information.

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

Create a Premier League account


You are logged in as

Enter your details to submit your entry.