Premier League Logo

Opening goalscorers of all Premier League seasons

10 Aug 2018
Briane Deane, Sheffield United

See which players have got their names first on the scoresheet in each PL campaign

Find below the opening goalscorers for each of the 27 Premier League seasons.

Please note that for the seasons to 2002/03 the goalscorers below are for the fastest goals scored on the first matchweek when there was no single opening match. 

Season Minute Player Team Opp
1992/93 5 Deane SHU MUN
1993/94 10 Beagrie EVE SOU
1994/95 2 Campbell ARS MCI
1995/96 5 Shearer BLB QPR
Williamson WHU LEE
1996/97 4 Bjornebye LIV MID
1997/98 2 Asprilla NEW SHW
1998/99 7 Heskey LEI MUN
1999/00 10 Cort WIM WAT
2000/01 9 Venus IPS TOT
2001/02 15 Nolan BOL LEI
2002/03 4 Ricketts BOL FUL
2003/04 36 Dunn BIR TOT
2004/05 38 Cisse LIV TOT
2005/06 43  Van Nistelrooy MUN  EVE 
2006/07 46  Hulse  SHU  LIV 
2007/08  90  Chopra  SUN  TOT 
2008/09 4 Nasri ARS WBA
2009/10 28 Hunt HUL CHE
2010/11 14 Kalinic BLA EVE
2011/12 12 Suarez LIV SUN
2012/13 8 Michu SWA QPR
2013/14 37 Sturridge LIV STK
2014/15 28 Ki SWA MUN
2015/16 22 Walker (OG) MUN TOT
2016/17 45 Diomande HUL LEI
2017/18 2 Lacazette ARS LEI
2018/19 3 Pogba MUN LEI

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos

Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to make our website work and improve your user experience. Essential cookies are required for the operation of our website. You may disable these but this may affect website functionality. Non-essential cookies help us improve the functionality of our website by collecting information and reporting on your use of the website as well as improving your user experience. You can manage your cookie settings and switch off non-essential cookies via the “Manage Settings” below.

Manage Settings
I accept cookies from this site