Premier League Logo

Dates revealed for summer transfer window

15 May 2018
Mohamed Salah signs for Liverpool

Find out from when Premier League clubs will be able to sign and sell players this summer

The summer transfer window for Premier League clubs will open at 00:01 on 17 May 2018.

Before then, clubs are able to agree deals for the acquisition of players but, in the case of a domestic transfer, the paperwork cannot be processed until after midnight on 17 May, once the window opens.

The transfer of players from another national association may take place once the FIFA Transfer Matching System (TMS) opens at midnight 8 June, 2018.

This means that any international transfers cannot be processed until the FIFA TMS transfer window opens.

As agreed by the clubs in September 2017, the summer transfer window will close at 17:00 BST on Thursday 9 August 2018.

This new agreement, which applies only to the acquisition of players, will be for Premier League clubs only and has no bearing on other leagues and competitions. 

Clubs will still have the ability to sell or loan players to other leagues whose transfer windows are open, as they can now to leagues that have different transfer window dates.

See: Summer 2018 transfers - All the deals

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos