Premier League Logo

Match officials appointed for Matchweeks 16 & 17

4 Dec 2017
Referee Craig Pawson

Find out which referees and assistants are in charge of the next two matchweeks of the 2017/18 Premier League season

The match officials for the Matchweek 16 and 17 fixtures have been announced.

Kick-offs 15:00 GMT unless stated.

Saturday 9 December

12:30 West Ham v Chelsea
 Anthony Taylor
Assistants: Peter Kirkup, Stuart Burt
Fourth official: Graham Scott

Burnley v Watford
Referee: Lee Probert
Assistants: Simon Beck, Andy Garratt
Fourth official: Andre Marriner

Crystal Palace v AFC Bournemouth
Referee: Kevin Friend
Assistants: Ian Hussin, Derek Eaton
Fourth official: Oliver Langford

Huddersfield v Brighton
Referee: Stuart Attwell
Assistants: Eddie Smart, Andy Halliday
Fourth official: Mike Jones

Swansea v West Brom
Referee: Mike Dean
Assistants: Simon Long, Daniel Cook
Fourth official: John Brooks

Spurs v Stoke City
Referee: Roger East
Assistants: Adrian Holmes, Mick McDonough
Fourth official: Paul Tierney

17:30 Newcastle v Leicester
Referee: Neil Swarbrick
Assistants: Harry Lennard, Richard West
Fourth official: Lee Mason

Sunday 10 December

12:00 Southampton v Arsenal
 Bobby Madley
Assistants: Stephen Child, Marc Perry
Fourth official: Graham Scott

14:15 Liverpool v Everton
Referee: Craig Pawson
Assistants: Lee Betts, Adam Nunn
Fourth official: Martin Atkinson

16:30 Man Utd v Man City
Referee: Michael Oliver
Assistants: Scott Ledger, Simon Bennett
Fourth official: Jonathan Moss

Tuesday 12 December

19:45 Burnley v Stoke
 Mike Jones
Mark Scholes, Simon Long
Fourth official:
Michael Oliver

20:00 Crystal Palace v Watford
Referee: Lee Mason
Ian Hussin, Matthew Wilkes
Fourth official:
Simon Hooper

20:00 Huddersfield v Chelsea
Referee: Andre Marriner
Simon Beck, Scott Ledger
Fourth official:
Paul Tierney

Wednesday 13 December

19:45 Newcastle v Everton
 Martin Atkinson
Assistants: Stephen Child, Adrian Holmes
Fourth official: Andy Madley

19:45 Southampton v Leicester
Referee: Chris Kavanagh
Gary Beswick, Sian Massey-Ellis
Fourth official:
Roger East

19:45 Swansea v Man City
Referee: Anthony Taylor
Lee Betts, Peter Kirkup
Fourth official:
Lee Probert

20:00 Liverpool v West Brom
 Paul Tierney
Constantine Hatzidakis, Mick McDonough
Fourth official:
Neil Swarbrick

20:00 Man Utd v AFC Bournemouth
Referee: Graham Scott
Adam Nunn, Richard West
Fourth official:
Mike Dean

20:00 Spurs v Brighton
Referee: Bobby Madley
Simon Bennett, Marc Perry
Fourth official:
Kevin Friend

20:00 West Ham v Arsenal
Referee: Jonathan Moss
Eddie Smart, Harry Lennard
Fourth official:
Craig Pawson

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos

Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to make our website work and improve your user experience. Essential cookies are required for the operation of our website. You may disable these but this may affect website functionality. Non-essential cookies help us improve the functionality of our website by collecting information and reporting on your use of the website as well as improving your user experience. You can manage your cookie settings and switch off non-essential cookies via the “Manage Settings” below.

Manage Settings
I accept cookies from this site