Hall of Fame

Shortlist revealed for 2024 Hall of Fame inductees

6 Apr 2024

Help decide which two legends join Ashley Cole in the Premier League's home of the greats

Related Articles
Ashley Cole inducted into Premier League Hall of Fame
'I never dreamed of this' - Ashley Cole in his own words
Wenger: Cole is the Premier League's best left-back ever

The Premier League has revealed a shortlist of 15 former players who are eligible to join the Hall of Fame in 2024.

2024 Hall of Fame shortlist
Sol Campbell Les Ferdinand David Silva
Michael Carrick Robbie Fowler John Terry
Andrew Cole Eden Hazard Yaya Toure
Jermain Defoe Gary Neville Edwin van der Sar
Cesc Fabregas Michael Owen Nemanja Vidic

Hall of Fame

Who goes into PL history? You decide

Vote Now

Fans around the world could vote for two players to enter the Hall of Fame alongside Ashley Cole, who has been revealed as the first inductee of 2024. 

When does voting close?
Voting is open until 12:00 BST on Monday 8 April.

When are the inductees announced?
The two players who receive the most votes and are inducted into the Hall of Fame will be announced on Monday 22 April.

How are players shortlisted?
Entry on to the shortlist takes into account the Premier League career statistics of players who meet the Hall of Fame selection criteria, and voting data from previous Hall of Fame shortlists.

Career achievements considered include individual and team honours, and a player's total Premier League appearances, goals, assists and clean sheets.

Who is eligible?
To be eligible for this year's Premier League Hall of Fame, players must have been retired by 1 January 2024, and only a player's Premier League career is considered in their candidacy, not their performances in other competitions during the Premier League era.

What do the inducted players get?
Each inductee will receive a personalised medallion, engraved with the year of their induction, and a £10,000 donation will be made by the Premier League to a charity of the player's choice.

Who is in the Hall of Fame?
Currently there are 22 legends in the Hall of Fame: 19 players and two managers. Ashley Cole is the first inductee of 2024.

The Hall of Fame launched in 2021, with inaugural inductees David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Thierry Henry, Steven Gerrard, Roy Keane, Frank Lampard and Alan Shearer.

In 2022, Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Vincent Kompany, Wayne Rooney, Peter Schmeichel, Paul Scholes, Patrick Vieira and Ian Wright were inducted.

Last year, Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger became the first managers to be inducted, entering the Hall of Fame alongside Tony Adams, Petr Cech and Rio Ferdinand.

Vote here for your Hall of Fame inductees

Latest Videos

More Videos