ePremier League

Which club will be 2022/23 ePremier League champions?

17 Mar 2023

Finals to be broadcast around the world from a live venue on the weekend of 25-26 March

Related Articles
What is ePremier League?
The moment Norwich won the 2021/22 ePL title
'Norwich's ePL triumph is one for the underdogs'

The 2022/23 ePremier League (ePL) Finals will take place on Saturday 25 and Sunday 26 March, with some of the world’s best EA SPORTS™ FIFA 23 players competing to win the title for their club.

All 20 Premier League clubs will be represented, with two players for each club battling for the honour of becoming ePremier League Champion and winning a share of the £100,000 prize pool.

The four competitors from the top two clubs will also earn spots in the EA SPORTS FIFA 23 Global Series Playoffs and Play-Ins.

ePL 2022/23 Finals dates
Date Times Stages
25 Mar 12:00-18:00 GMT Group stage
26 Mar 15:00-18:30 BST Quarter-finals / Semi-finals / Final

Now into its fifth year, this season’s ePL Finals will again be hosted at Here East in London’s Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park.

Where to watch

The action will be televised in the UK on Sky Sports Premier League and shown across the League’s digital channels (YouTube, web, app and Facebook).

It will also be streamed on EA’s Twitch channel, plus Sky Sports’ YouTube platform and app.

Ex-champions in the frame

The 40 finalists were determined following thrilling club playoffs late last year, with a mix of new faces and former champions set to compete.

This includes reigning champion Jack "GoalPoacher" Wignall, who lifted the trophy for Norwich City last season and will be representing West Ham United this time around.

"I have a new team-mate this season, but we’re confident and I’m excited – that’s what the ePremier League is all about!"

Jack Wignall, reigning ePL Champion

Inaugural ePL winner Donovan "Tekkz" Hunt will again be lining up for his beloved Liverpool.

Other notable players include former ePL champion Tom Leese (Tottenham Hotspur), Diogo Mendes (Liverpool), Alex "Shawrey" Shaw (Fulham) and the Leeds United duo Tom Stokes and Olle "Ollelito" Arbin.

"It was a dream come true to win the 2021/2022 ePremier League title, undoubtedly the biggest victory of my career to date," Wignall said. "I’m excited to try and win a second title, this time with West Ham.

“I have a new team-mate this season, but we’re confident and I’m excited – that’s what the ePremier League is all about!”

Format explained

Continuing the success of the 2021/22 competition, the format of this season’s Finals will again feature club representatives working collaboratively.

Finalists will take part in a series of 1v1 matches against rivals from other clubs, with one player competing per console (PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X | S), in a two-legged tie.

Clubs are split into four groups for Saturday’s matches, with the top two in each group progressing to Sunday’s knockout stages.

The two victorious players in the overall final will win the honour of making their club the ePremier League Champions.

"The draw has thrown up some big match-ups early on. The competition is so strong this year, with no easy groups."

Shaun "Shellzz" Springette, representing Man City

Fans can look forward to an action-packed two-day event, with former winners Shaun "Shellzz" Springette, representing Manchester City, and Tekkz drawn together in the same group.

“The draw has thrown up some big match-ups early on," Shellzz commented. "The competition is so strong this year, with no easy groups, so you have to beat the best to be the best. We can’t wait to get started!”

Broadcast coverage will be fronted by experienced sports and entertainment presenters Rachel Stringer and Kyle Walker, supported by Alex Bee and Jaime Alvarez, with a commentary team including eSports experts Brandon Smith and Richard Buckley.

'Now the real drama will unfold'

Premier League Chief Commercial Officer Will Brass said: “We are really excited about the fifth instalment of the ePremier League Finals. The competition continues to grow stronger every season, with former champions looking to reclaim the title for their club and a host of new talent coming through to challenge them on the biggest stage.

“The tournament has continued to evolve, with the introduction of the ePL Invitational tournament earlier this year giving fans the opportunity to see the finalists compete in a fun new format. This boosted the global popularity of the tournament, which is growing with each passing season, as well as helping fans get to know the gamers better.

“But now the real drama will unfold and if previous finals are anything to go by, I have no doubt there will be plenty of thrilling action over the course of the two days. I look forward to seeing which team will be crowned 2022/23 ePremier League Champions.”

EA SPORTS FIFA Esports Commissioner Sam Turkbas said: “The ePremier League Finals are back for a fifth time and continue to be a true embodiment of our ongoing objective to connect football fans to the players, clubs and the game that they love.

"With these historic clubs represented by some of the best EA SPORTS FIFA 23 players in the world, fans will be delighted with an incredible competition. Let the tournament begin!”

Latest Videos

More Videos

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

You have already entered this competition. Please check your email for further information.

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

Create a Premier League account


You are logged in as

Enter your details to submit your entry.