Premier League Logo
ePremier League

2020/21 ePL Finals: Battle to reach last four begins

23 Mar 2021
ePL finals promo

Competition to determine overall champion from best FIFA 21 players in the UK starts today

The Finals of the 2020/21 ePremier League start on Tuesday as the quest begins to find who of the 40 top UK-based players of EA SPORTS' FIFA 21 on Xbox and PlayStation 4 is the best of them all.

The competition, hosted from London's Gfinity Arena, begins with the best Xbox player from each of the 20 Premier League clubs looking to claim a semi-final spot on Friday.

ePL 2020/21 Finals dates
Date Times (GMT) Stages
Tue 23 March 14:00-20:00 Xbox group stages + quarter-finals
Wed 24 March 14:00-20:00 PS4 group stages + quarter-finals
Fri 26 March 18:00-22:00 Xbox/PS4 semi-finals + finals + Grand Final

Among those competing in the Xbox group stage on Tuesday will be the inaugural ePL champion, Donovan "Fnatic Tekzz" Hunt, representing his beloved Liverpool.

The PS4 players, including defending champion, Tom "Hashtag Tom" Leese, representing Tottenham Hotspur, begin their quest on Wednesday, with the grand champion crowned on Friday evening local time.

How to watch

Fans in the UK can watch the ePL Finals on Sky Sports, BT Sport, BBC iPlayer and BBC Sport online.

The Finals will also be shown on Premier League channels and EA SPORTS' FIFA Twitch channel, as well as being made available to viewers around the world by international licensees.

If the past two tournaments are anything to go by, we will be in for a thrilling three days of competition.

Xbox groups
Group A Seed   Group B Seed
Ollelito (LEE) 1   HUGE G0RILLA (SHU) 2
Jas1875 (WBA) 8   Bundled Luca (BHA) 7
WHU RedLac (WHU) 9   Healy (ARS) 10
MCFC Ryan (MCI) 16   SAF Dragon (MUN) 15
PlanetToast (NEW) 17   GuigseyBACK (AVL) 18
Group C Seed   Group D Seed
FalconsDiogo (CHE) 3   Fnatic Tekkz (LIV) 4
ELVNS Stokes (TOT) 11   Painter (FUL) 12
Burnley Ashy (BUR) 14   Royal Funky (SOU) 13
Alfsimonroe (CRY) 19   Sean Flossy (WOL) 20
How group stages work

The five players in each group will compete in a bracket, with the top two being determined by the elimination process outlined in the image below.

2021 ePremier League Finals brackets

The top eight on each console will progress to the quarter-finals after the group stages.

The quarter-final winners will be back in competition on Friday 26 March to determine the ePL champions on Xbox and PS4.

These two will then face each other for the title of ePL Grand Champion.

2020/21 ePL knockout stages format
How the ePL 2020/21 Xbox and PS4 champions will be determined in the knockout stages
What's on offer

As well as the champion taking home the trophy and a share of the £40,000 prize pot, there will also be seats on offer for top-ranking players at the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series (FGS) European Playoffs.

You can find more information about the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series (FGS) rules here.

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos