Premier League Logo
ePremier League

Champions on course for early clash after draw for ePL finals

16 Mar 2021

Find out which players on Xbox and PS4 will meet in next week's FIFA 21 tournament

The draw for this month's 2020/21 ePremier League finals has been revealed, with last year's ePL champions on Xbox and PlayStation 4 being placed in the same group. 

The 40 best UK-based players of EA SPORTS' FIFA 21 on Xbox and PlayStation 4 have found out who they will face in the finals, which start on 23 March at London's Gfinity Arena.

The 2019/20 ePL champion Tom "Hashtag Tom" Leese, representing Tottenham Hotspur, is in Group A of the PS4 section. And so is the player he beat in last year's ePL Grand Final, Brighton & Hove Albion's Marc "MarcMarleyyy" Marley. 

Marley was the 2019/20 ePL Xbox champion, representing AFC Bournemouth, but is now on PS4 and playing for a different south-coast club. He must beat Newcastle United's Danny Taylor in his opening match to set up another showdown with Leese. 

Xbox groups
Group A Seed   Group B Seed
Ollelito (LEE) 1   HUGE G0RILLA (SHU) 2
Jas1875 (WBA) 8   Bundled Luca (BHA) 7
WHU RedLac (WHU) 9   Healy (ARS) 10
MCFC Ryan (MCI) 16   SAF Dragon (MUN) 15
PlanetToast (NEW) 17   GuigseyBACK (AVL) 18
Group C Seed   Group D Seed
FalconsDiogo (CHE) 3   Fnatic Tekkz (LIV) 4
ELVNS Stokes (TOT) 11   Painter (FUL) 12
Burnley Ashy (BUR) 14   Royal Funky (SOU) 13
Alfsimonroe (CRY) 19   Sean Flossy (WOL) 20
PS4 groups
Group A Seed   Group B Seed
Hashtag Tom_ (TOT) 1   BundledUnsal (WOL) 2
Papsity (WHU) 8   Mhaywxrd (SHU) 7
Michael-Fisher20 (LEE) 9   NFG Cosmin (LEI) 10
dannytaylor (NEW) 16   FaZe Tass (ARS) 15
MarcMarleyyy (BHA) 17   MP9Mike (CRY) 18
Group C Seed   Group D Seed
Damie (FUL) 3   Shellzz (MCI) 4
Stingrayjnr (LIV) 6   EthxnH (SOU) 5
SAF Cameron (AVL) 11   Fully (WBA) 12
Salman_Ahmad19 (BUR) 14   SAF Hammond (CHE) 13
Davobbos (EVE) 19   H1TheGoat (MUN) 20

On 23-24 March the top two players from each group will be determined by the elimination process outlined in the image below. 

2021 ePremier League Finals brackets

The top eight on each console will progress to the knockout stages on 26 March. The ePL champions on Xbox and PS4 will then face each other for the title of ePL Grand Champion.    

2020/21 ePL knockout stages format
How the ePL 2020/21 Xbox and PS4 champions will be determined in the knockout stages

Over the last two seasons, the finals have reached more than 22 million fans, and they will again be broadcast live on Sky Sports, BT Sport, BBC iPlayer and BBC Sport online, as well on the Premier League channels and EA SPORTS' FIFA Twitch channel.

What's on offer

As well as the champion taking home the trophy and a share of the £40,000 prize pot, there will also be seats on offer for top-ranking players at the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series (FGS) European Playoffs.

You can find more information about the EA SPORTS™ FIFA 21 Global Series (FGS) rules here.

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos

Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to make our website work and improve your user experience. Essential cookies are required for the operation of our website. You may disable these but this may affect website functionality. Non-essential cookies help us improve the functionality of our website by collecting information and reporting on your use of the website as well as improving your user experience. You can manage your cookie settings and switch off non-essential cookies via the “Manage Settings” below.

Manage Settings
I accept cookies from this site