Premier League Logo
Premier League 2

Chelsea begin PL2 title defence against West Ham

7 Sep 2020
Chelsea celebrate with the PL2 Trophy

New PL2 season to start on Friday 11 September with three new teams entering Division 2 in 2020/21

The fixtures for the 2020/21 Premier League 2 season have been released. 

Champions Chelsea will begin their Division 1 title defence on Monday 14 September when they entertain West Ham United, who won the Division 2 Trophy last season and gained promotion.

The season will start with a North East derby as Newcastle United host Middlesbrough in the second tier at 12:00 BST on Friday 11 September, while Liverpool face a home encounter with Merseyside neighbours Everton on the opening weekend.

Three new Category 1 Academies, Burnley, Crystal Palace and Leeds United, enter Division 2 for the new campaign and begin with away trips to Wolverhampton Wanderers, Fulham and Stoke City respectively.

Fixtures are subject to change. 

All the 2020/21 Premier League 2 fixtures are available on the PL2 fixtures page.

PL2 Matchweek 1 fixtures

Friday 11 September
12:00 Newcastle v Middlesbrough (2)
15:00 Arsenal v Southampton (D1)

Saturday 12 September
12:00 Wolves v Burnley (D2)
13:00 Man City v Derby (D1)
13:00 Spurs v Brighton (D1)

Sunday 13 September
13:00 Liverpool v Everton (D1)

Monday 14 September
13:00 Chelsea v West Ham (D1)
13:00 Leicester v Man Utd (D1)
13:00 West Brom v Aston Villa (D2)
19:00 Fulham v Crystal Palace (D2)
19:00 Norwich v Reading (D2)
19:00 Stoke v Leeds (D2)

*all times BST 

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos