Premier League Logo
ePremier League

ePremier League returns with online finals

13 Aug 2020
Tekkz: ePL title is my favourite win

Liverpool fan Tekkz starts his title defence as EA SPORTS FIFA20 tournament gets back under way on Thursday

The finals of the 2019/20 ePremier League tournament get under way today, with some of the world’s best EA SPORTS FIFA 20 players going head-to-head. 

After the live finals at Gfinity Arena in London were postponed in March due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the closing stages of the tournament are now taking place online.

The PlayStation4 preliminary rounds kick things off from midday today, Thursday 13 August, followed by the Xbox One matches on Friday 14 August.

The top four players on each console will progress to the semi-finals and supporters can follow the latest results at

See: Full draw for ePL

Liverpool's champion back to defend title

Liverpool fan Donovan "Tekkz" Hunt is back to defend his title for the Premier League champions after winning the inaugural tournament last year.

There are plenty of other established FIFA 20 superstars taking part, including "Hashtag Tom" representing Watford on PS4 and "Fnatic Harry", who is competing for Everton. Last year’s runner-up, Kyle Leese, has also returned to stake his claim for the 2019/20 ePL title on behalf of Manchester United.  

Other players will be seeking to emulate the likes of Southampton fan Owen "Venny" Venn and Burnley supporter Brad Colston. Since reaching last year's ePL Finals, they have gone on to sign professionally for their favourite clubs and will once again be competing for the honour of ePL champion this year.

How to watch the finals

The semi-finals, finals and cross-console final will be streamed in a live show on Premier League channels on Friday 28 August from 18:00 to 22:00 BST to find out who will be crowned the 2019/20 ePL champion. This will also be shown on the EASPORTSFIFA Twitch channel. 

2019/20 ePL finals key dates

13 August: PlayStation4 preliminary rounds
14 August: Xbox One preliminary rounds
28 August: Semi-finals, finals and cross-console final

Clubs' ePL representatives 
Club PS4 Xbox One
AFC Bournemouth Edi "EdiGaribovic" Garibovic Marc "Marley1303" Marley
Arsenal Tassal "Faze Tass" Rushan Billy "AFC Billy x" Noble
Aston Villa Kyle "Kingrowll" Rowley Jack "Jsharpp 10" Sharp
Brighton Ethan "EthxnH" Higgins Oscar "ImpactZ Ue" Keeley
Burnley Tom "STOKESBACK" Stokes Brad "Burnley Colston" Colston
Chelsea Kyle "Hamm-nd" Hammond Jake "Jake Cruyff" Birch
Crystal Palace Fred "xFredo 17" Sackey Kylem "FUTWIZ Lyricz" Edwards
Everton Harry "Fnatic Harry" Hesketh Connor "Fierce Catt" Keys
Leicester Akima "Fully" Byron Jordan "ElectrifyJordy" Withers
Liverpool Oliver "Olliehall134" Hall Donovan "Tekkz" Hunt
Man City Shaun "xShellzz" Springette Ben "SayeR 99" Sayer
Man Utd Kyle "KyleLeese_" Leese Josh "Jonesy17FIFA" Jones
Newcastle Liam "LiamCuthyy" Cuthbertson Joe "I JG Golazooo I" Gascoigne
Norwich "Michael-Fisher20" "Stryfee 6"
Sheff Utd Mitchell "MHaywxrd" Hayward Spencer "NEO Gorilla" Ealing
Southampton Owen "Venny" Venn Reece "FUTWIZ Rusher" Rusher
Spurs Callum "Callumityy" Moore Jack "Sculpta" Carmody
Watford Thomas "HashtagTom_" Leese Alex "Hashtag Shawrey" Shaw
West Ham "PCosmin6" Jamie "Jamboo" Rigden
Wolves "Rgriff11" Jack "Lynas 7" Lynas

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos

Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to make our website work and improve your user experience. Essential cookies are required for the operation of our website. You may disable these but this may affect website functionality. Non-essential cookies help us improve the functionality of our website by collecting information and reporting on your use of the website as well as improving your user experience. You can manage your cookie settings and switch off non-essential cookies via the “Manage Settings” below.

Manage Settings
I accept cookies from this site