Premier League Logo

Match officials named for Matchweek 1

8 Aug 2019
Referee Michael Oliver

Find out who will take charge of the opening round of fixtures as well as the Video Assistant Referees

The match officials for the opening weekend of the 2019/20 season have been appointed.

Kick-offs are 15:00 BST unless stated otherwise.

Friday 9 August

20:00 Liverpool v Norwich City
Referee: Michael Oliver (pictured)
 Stuart Burt, Simon Bennett
Fourth official:
Graham Scott
VAR: Andre Marriner
Assistant VAR: Scott Ledger

Saturday 10 August

12:30 West Ham v Man City
Referee: Mike Dean
Darren Cann, Dan Robathan
Fourth official:
 Gavin Ward
VAR: David Coote
Assistant VAR: Stephen Child

AFC Bournemouth v Sheff Utd
Referee: Kevin Friend
Matthew Wilkes, Nick Hopton
Fourth official:
 Charles Breakspear
VAR: Lee Mason
Assistant VAR: Andy Halliday

Burnley v Southampton
Referee: Graham Scott
Neil Davies, Andy Garratt
Fourth official:
 Ross Joyce
VAR: Peter Bankes
Assistant VAR: Derek Eaton

Crystal Palace v Everton
Referee: Jonathan Moss
Marc Perry, Eddie Smart
Fourth official:
Craig Hicks
VAR: John Brooks
Assistant VAR: Adam Nunn

Watford v Brighton
Referee: Craig Pawson
 Ian Hussin, Richard West
Fourth official:
Peter Wright
VAR: Andy Madley
Assistant VAR: Mark Scholes

17:30 Spurs v Aston Villa
Referee: Chris Kavanagh
Daniel Cook, Sian Massey-Ellis
Fourth official:
Tim Robinson
VAR: Stuart Attwell
Assistant VAR: Simon Long

Sunday, 11 August

14:00 Leicester v Wolves
Referee: Andre Marriner
Scott Ledger, Simon Long
Fourth official:
Andy Madley
VAR: Jonathan Moss
Assistant VAR: Andy Halliday

14:00 Newcastle v Arsenal
Referee: Martin Atkinson
Lee Betts, Constantine Hatzidakis
Fourth official:
Darren England
VAR: David Coote
Assistant VAR: Nick Hopton

16:30 Man Utd v Chelsea
Referee: Anthony Taylor
Gary Beswick, Adam Nunn
Fourth official:
Lee Mason
VAR: Stuart Attwell
Assistant VAR: Stephen Child

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos