Premier League Logo

Heavyweights set for run of head-to-heads

13 Jun 2019
Laurent Koscielny and Olivier Giroud

There will be 13 Matchweeks in a row in which two of Man City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Spurs, Arsenal and Man Utd play each other

Premier League fans can look forward this season to a marathon of head-to-heads between the top-six clubs from the previous campaign.

From 28 December through to 4 April, 13 consecutive Matchweeks include a meeting between two of Manchester City, Liverpool, Chelsea, Tottenham Hotspur, Arsenal and Manchester United.

When does it start?

It begins with Arsenal v Chelsea in Matchweek 20, the final one of 2019, and ends with a meeting of last season's top two as champions Man City host Liverpool on Matchweek 32.

Chelsea, Man City and Man Utd each face five fellow top-six sides during that period, while Arsenal and Spurs play four and Liverpool have three.

Title-deciding finish?

The period between 29 February until 4 April could be title-defining.

In the five Matchweeks between these dates, City have to face Arsenal, Man Utd, Chelsea and Liverpool. 

So strap yourselves in for what promises to be a thrilling mid-to-late season run of titanic clashes.

Consecutive top six head-to-heads
Date Match Last season's result
28 Dec Arsenal v Chelsea 2-0
1 Jan Arsenal v Man Utd 2-0
11 Jan Spurs v Liverpool 1-2
18 Jan Liverpool v Man Utd 3-1
21 Jan Chelsea v Arsenal 3-2
1 Feb Spurs v Man City 0-1
08/15 Feb* Chelsea v Man Utd 2-2
22 Feb Chelsea v Spurs 2-0
29 Feb Man City v Arsenal 3-1
7 Mar Man Utd v Man City 0-2
14 Mar Spurs v Man Utd 0-1
21 Mar Chelsea v Man City 2-0
4 Apr Man City v Liverpool 2-1

*As part of the 2019/20 mid-season player break, five matches will take place on the weekend commencing 8 February and five on the weekend commencing 15 February

See: 2019/20 Premier League fixtures

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos