Aubameyang, Salah and Mane win 2018/19 Premier League Golden Boot

13 May 2019
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane win Golden Boot

Arsenal forward nets twice on the final day as three players share the award for the first time since 1998/99

Related Articles
Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah win Premier League Golden Boot External Link
Auba – What it means to win the Golden Boot External Link
Premier League Golden Boot award winners

Three players have shared the Golden Boot award after Arsenal's Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang equalled Liverpool duo Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane as the top scorers in the 2018/19 Premier League, on 22 goals each.

It is the first time three players have shared the award since Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, Michael Owen and Dwight Yorke in 1998/99.

Salah led the race going into the final day, but he could not add to his 22 goals. 

Mane struck twice in the second-placed Reds' 2-0 home win over Wolverhampton Wanderers to tie with his Liverpool team-mate.

Arsenal's Aubameyang also netted twice, in a 3-1 win at Burnley, and he was the man who threatened to take the award on his own as he missed a late chance to claim a hat-trick.

Mane and Aubameyang have won the award for the first time, while Salah has claimed the Golden Boot in back-to-back seasons, after scoring 32 times in 2017/18.

See: Top goalscorers in 2018/19

Latest Videos

More Videos