Premier League Logo

Premier League Playmaker of the Season award winners

23 May 2021
2020/21 Playmaker Award winner: Harry Kane

Find out who has won the Playmaker of the Season award, along with previous winners, given to the player who provides the most assists

The Premier League Playmaker Award was introduced in the 2017/18 season to reward the players who create the most goals for their teams.

The award goes to the player or players with the highest number of assists in a Premier League season.

The most recent winner is Harry Kane, who provided 14 Premier League assists for Tottenham Hotspur in 2020/21.

Kevin De Bruyne has won the award in two of its four seasons. In 2019/20, the Manchester City midfielder equalled the Premier League record of 20 assists in a campaign.

Winners of the Playmaker of the Season
Season Player Club Assists
2017/18 Kevin De Bruyne MCI 16
2018/19 Eden Hazard CHE 15
2019/20 Kevin De Bruyne MCI 20
2020/21 Harry Kane TOT 14

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos