Premier League Logo

Premier League Golden Glove award winners

23 May 2021

Find out who has won the latest Golden Glove award, along with previous winners, given to the goalkeeper with the most clean sheets

Each season the Premier League rewards the goalkeepers who have kept the most clean sheets with the Golden Glove award. 

The award is sponsored by Castrol, since the start of the 2021/22 season.

It was first presented in the 2004/05 season, when it was won by Petr Cech, who kept a record 24 clean sheets for Chelsea.

If more than one goalkeeper records the highest number of clean sheets, the award is shared.

Before 2013/14, in such instances the award went to the goalkeeper with highest ratio of clean sheets for matches played. 

The award is currently jointly-held by Brazilians Alisson and Ederson, who kept 20 clean sheets each in 2021/22 for Liverpool and Manchester City respectively. 

It was the third successive season Ederson had won the award, a feat achieved by only two other goalkeepers. 

Winners of the Golden Glove
Season Player Club Clean sheets
2004/05 Petr Cech CHE 24
2005/06 Pepe Reina LIV 20
2006/07 Pepe Reina LIV 19
2007/08 Pepe Reina LIV 18
2008/09  Edwin van der Sar MUN 21
2009/10 Petr Cech CHE 17
2010/11 Joe Hart MCI 18
2011/12 Joe Hart MCI 17
2012/13 Joe Hart MCI 18
2013/14 Petr Cech CHE 16
Wojciech Szczesny ARS 16
2014/15 Joe Hart MCI 14
2015/16 Petr Cech ARS 16
2016/17 Thibaut Courtois CHE 16
2017/18 David De Gea MUN 18
2018/19 Alisson LIV 21
2019/20 Ederson MCI 16
2020/21 Ederson MCI 19
2021/22 Alisson LIV 20
Ederson MCI 20

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos