Premier League Golden Boot award winners

19 May 2024
Premier League Golden Boot Award 2324

Find out who has won the latest Golden Boot award, along with previous winners, given to the player who has scored the most goals

Related Articles
How the Premier League's awards work
Premier League Golden Glove award winners
Premier League Playmaker award winners

At the end of every season the Premier League presents the Golden Boot award to the player, or players, to have scored the most goals in that campaign.


The award has been presented since the start of the Premier League, in 1992/93.

In the event of joint top scorers, the accolade is shared, with awards for each player.

Past winners

The award is held by Erling Haaland, who claimed the 2023/24 prize, his second successive Golden Boot, with 27 goals for Manchester City

Arsenal legend Thierry Henry has won the Golden Boot a record four times and is one of only two players to have won it three years in a row, between 2003/04 and 2005/06.

Alan Shearer is the other, for Blackburn Rovers and Newcastle United, between 1994/95 and 1996/97.

Winners of the Golden Boot
Season Player Club Goals
1992/93 Teddy Sheringham NFO/TOT 22*
1993/94 Andrew Cole NEW 34*
1994/95 Alan Shearer BLB 34*
1995/96 Alan Shearer BLB 31
1996/97 Alan Shearer NEW 25
1997/98 Dion Dublin COV 18
Michael Owen LIV 18
Chris Sutton BLB 18
1998/99 Michael Owen LIV 18
Dwight Yorke MUN 18
Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink LEE 18
1999/00 Kevin Phillips SUN 30
2000/01 Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink CHE 23
2001/02 Thierry Henry ARS 24
2002/03 Ruud van Nistelrooy MUN 25
2003/04 Thierry Henry ARS 30
2004/05 Thierry Henry ARS 25
2005/06 Thierry Henry ARS 27
2006/07 Didier Drogba CHE 20
2007/08 Cristiano Ronaldo MUN 31
2008/09 Nicolas Anelka CHE 19
2009/10 Didier Drogba CHE 29
2010/11 Carlos Tevez MCI 20
Dimitar Berbatov MUN 20
2011/12 Robin van Persie ARS 30
2012/13 Robin van Persie MUN 26
2013/14 Luis Suarez LIV 31
2014/15 Sergio Aguero MCI 26
2015/16 Harry Kane TOT 25
2016/17 Harry Kane TOT 29
2017/18 Mohamed Salah LIV 32
2018/19 Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang ARS 22
Sadio Mane LIV 22
Mohamed Salah LIV 22
2019/20 Jamie Vardy LEI 23
2020/21 Harry Kane TOT 23
2021/22 Mohamed Salah LIV 23
Son Heung-min TOT 23
2022/23 Erling Haaland MCI 36
2023/24 Erling Haaland MCI 27

*42-match season

Latest Videos

More Videos

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

You have already entered this competition. Please check your email for further information.

You have been entered into the competition. You will receive email confirmation of your entry with further details.

Create a Premier League account


You are logged in as

Enter your details to submit your entry.