Premier League Logo

When are the 2019/20 transfer windows?

16 Aug 2017

When are the 2019/20 transfer windows?

The summer transfer window for Premier League clubs opened at 00:01 BST on 16 May 2019.

The transfer of players from another national association may take place once the FIFA Transfer Matching System (TMS) opens on 11 June, 2019. This means that any international transfers cannot be processed until the FIFA TMS transfer window opens.

As agreed by the clubs in November 2018, the summer transfer window will close at 17:00 BST on Thursday 8 August 2019.

Clubs will still have the ability to sell or loan players to other leagues whose transfer windows are open after 8 August, such as to clubs in League One and Two, whose window will be open to 17:00 BST on 2 September.

The January transfer window traditionally opens on 1 January and closes on 31 January.

See: How transfer deals get done.

Latest News

More News: Latest News

Latest Videos

More Videos: Latest Videos