Premier League Logo

ePremier League 2021/22

Norwich City are the 2021/22 ePremier League champions after a resounding 5-1 aggregate win over Brentford in the final.

The Canaries lifted the trophy for the first time against the ePL tournament debutants after two days of shocks in the Grand Finals in London as the best UK-based EA SPORTS™ FIFA 22 players went head-to-head.

The format for the Grand Finals, hosted from a live venue for the first time since the 2018/2019 season, changed this season.

Players worked collaboratively as a team by taking part in a series of 1v1 matches against pairings from other clubs, with one player competing per console. The two match scores were aggregated to decide the winner.  

Clubs were split into four groups of five teams for Saturday's matches, with the top two in each group progressing to Sunday’s knockout stages, starting with the quarter-finals.

See: Day 1 Group stage review

Early favourites Liverpool were knocked out in the last eight, continuing a run of surprise results across the weekend, before Norwich's Damian Augustyniak and GoalPoacher_ sealed the win over Brentford's SamBrwster and Czohino.

See: Norwich City crowned ePL champions!

Prize money

The players were also competing to take home a share of the £100,000 prize pool. Also up for grabs were three seats for top-ranking players at the EA SPORTS FIFA 22 Global Series Playoffs. (More information here.)

The finals were televised live in the UK by Sky Sports Premier League, with tournament action also shown across Premier League channels (YouTube, web, app, Twitter and Facebook) and on EA's Twitch channel.

A total of 40 players, all UK residents aged 16+, competed on the opening day.

2021/22 ePL finalists
Club Xbox participant PS5 participant
Arsenal Billy Noble (AFC Billy) Ryan Jones (ActualEmperor14)
Aston Villa Oscar Keeley (SAF 1mpactZ) Kyle Rowley (Kingrowll)
Brentford Sam Brewster (SamBrwster) Peace Chirwa (czohino)
Brighton Jayden Groden (StudiousWharf91) Marc Marley (EllevensMarley)
Burnley Brad Colston (Brad Colston) Josh Blunden (Bur_Josh)
Chelsea Jack Sharp (JSharpp10) Dan Ray (Stingrayjnr)
Crystal Palace Jacob Benskin (NIKSNEB JR) Ethan Higgins (FUTWIZ_EthxnH)
Everton Callum Moore (Callum N17) Jas Karen Singh (Jas1875)
Leeds Ollie Arbin (Ollelito) Mitchell Hayward (M Haywxrd)
Leicester Tom Painter (Naby Lads5762) Cosmin Pertescu (PCosmin6)
Liverpool Donovan Hunt (Fnatic_Tekkz) Diogo Mendes (Fnatic_Diogo)
Man City Ryan Fessoa (R Stackzz) Brandon Hughes (BhughesyFIFA)
Man Utd Henry Proctoer (TheRealHP05) Sam Carmody (JLingz_poacher)
Newcastle Jake Simpson (PlanetToast) Aaron Garbutt (plzGofForwards)
Norwich Damian Augustyniak (damieSenpai) Jack Wignall (Goal Poacher_)
Southampton Robbie Wilson (LDNU_Robbie) Michael Fisher (Michael-Fisher20)
Spurs Spencer Ealing (HUGE G0RILLA) Tom Leese (XLTomLeese)
Watford  Alex Shaw (Hashtag Shawrey) Thomas Stokes (HashtagStokes)
West Ham Alfie Calder (WHU RedLac) Thomas Smith (tomsmithh7)
Wolves Joel Sharp (S N G Joey) Kai Harris (KaiFIFA_)

See: Profiles of the 40 finalists

That followed a series of online qualification tournaments between November 2021 and January 2022, which led to the Club Playoffs in February and March, where the clubs' sole representative for each console was determined. 

ePL 202122 bracket