Premier League Logo

ePremier League Invitational
5-9 May

Premier League footballers and special guests put their EA SPORTS FIFA 20 skills to the test in the second edition of the ePremier League Invitational tournament.


Leicester City's James Maddison was crowned the ePremier League Invitational champion, beating Sheffield United's John Egan 5-1 in the final of the second edition of the tournament.


ePL Invitational schedule







Player 1


Player 2



1 5 May    Spencer Owen (WHU) Ryan Sessegnon (TOT) 1-3
    Charlie Taylor (BUR) Micheal Ward (ARS) 2-1
    Rolando Aarons (NEW) Jofra Archer (MUN) 1-4
Last 16 6 May    Jose Enrique (LIV) Keinan Davis (AVL) 1-6
    Morgan Gibbs-White (WOL) Aaron Connolly (BHA) 0-3
    Tony Bellew (EVE) Michael Obafemi (SOU) 0-7
    Emerson (CHE) Andre Gray (WAT) 4-2
7 May  James Maddison (LEI) Callum Wilson (BOU) 8-1
Last 16    Max Aarons (NOR) Ryan Sessegnon (TOT) 4-1
    Phil Foden (MCI) Charlie Taylor (BUR) 3-4
    John Egan (SHU) Jofra Archer (MUN) 4-3
    James Maddison (LEI) Max Meyer (CRY) 3-2
Quarter-finals 8 May James Maddison (LEI) Michael Obafemi (SOU) 4-3
    Charlie Taylor (BUR) Keinan Davis (AVL) 1-8
    John Egan (SHU) Aaron Connolly (BHA) 4-2
    Max Aarons (NOR) Emerson (CHE) 3-1
Semi-finals 9 May Keinan Davis (AVL) James Maddison (LEI) 3-4
    Max Aarons (NOR) John Egan (SHU) 1-2
Final 9 May James Maddison (LEI) John Egan (SHU) 5-1
How Maddison became ePL Invitational champion



See: ePL Invitational draw


The new tournament urges everyone to follow official advice by staying at home and saving lives. We would also ask anyone inspired to play FIFA 20 to take regular breaks from gaming, every 45 minutes.


See: Results from inaugural ePremier League Invitational