Premier League Asia Trophy

Hong Kong
19 & 22 July 2017

Liverpool are the holders of the Premier League Asia Trophy after beating Leicester City 2-1 in the final of the 2017 tournament in Hong Kong.


A biennial tournament first held in Kuala Lumpur in 2003, Hong Kong 2017 was its eighth edition and the first with four Premier League teams: Liverpool, Leicester City, West Bromwich Albion and Crystal Palace.


The four-team knockout competition took place across two matchdays, both in the Hong Kong International Stadium, between 19-22 July.

2017 Premier League Asia Trophy graphic of Philippe Coutinho, Ben Foster, Andros Townsend and Jamie Vardy


Premier League Asia Trophy 2017 results


Wednesday 19 July
Leicester City 1-1 West Brom (Leicester win 7-6 on pens) Report
Liverpool 2-0 Crystal Palace Report


Saturday 22 July
Third-place play-off: West Brom 0-2 Crystal Palace Report
Final: Liverpool 2-1 Leicester City Report


*all times local


The Premier League Asia Trophy is part of the League’s ongoing commitment to fans in Asia as well as the development of the game.


A full programme of coaching and community initiatives ran alongside the tournament.