Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to improve your user experience. We have updated our cookie policy to reflect changes in the law on cookies and tracking technologies used on websites. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Friday 11 January 2013

Marouane Fellaini and Steve Clarke win Barclays awards for November

Everton midfielder and West Brom manager win monthly awards

  • Steve Clarke oversaw four consecutive wins for West Brom during the month

  • Marouane Fellaini scored four goals for Everton in November

Marouane Fellaini has won the Barclays Player of the Month award for November, while West Bromwich Albion's Steve Clarke has won the managerial award.

The Everton midfielder picked up the award after scoring four goals last month, taking his goal tally to seven for the season by the end of November.

"I work hard; I work every day," Fellaini said. "I try to give my maximum every game. I’m happy but the most important for me is the team."

Clarke's West Brom won four Barclays Premier League matches in a row during November, including a 2-1 victory over Chelsea at The Hawthorns.

"It’s a good reward for a good month in November," Clarke said. "It’s a good reward to pick up, but it’s a reward for the work of my staff and the players.

"The players have done exceptionally well in November. We had a great run and four victories in a row in the Premier League is difficult to do. We managed to do that.

"This trophy is a little reward for them. We wanted to start well and try to build on it. Up until November, we have done really well."

Previous winners

October (read here)
Sir Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
Player: Juan Mata (Chelsea)

September (read here)
Manager: David Moyes (Everton)
Player: Steven Fletcher (Sunderland)

Share this page

Key Points

  • Everton's Marouane Fellaini named Barclays Player of the Month
  • The midfielder scored four league goals during November
  • West Brom's Steve Clarke wins the managerial award