Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to improve your user experience. We have updated our cookie policy to reflect changes in the law on cookies and tracking technologies used on websites. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Monday 16 April 2012

Premier League 20 Seasons Awards: Fantasy Team

You can create your own Fantasy Team full of the stars of the 20 Seasons of the Premier League


Each year of the Premier League has produced new stars - but who are the greatest players from the two decades?

As part of the 20 Seasons Awards, the Premier League is asking the public to create its Fantasy Team featuring the best of the bunch.

The expert panel of of leading football figures, journalists and commentators will also nominate it's own Fantasy Team.

Here are the players you can choose from:


Petr Cech
Brad Friedel
Shay Given
Joe Hart
David James
Peter Schmeichel
Mark Schwarzer
David Seaman
Pepe Reina
Edwin van der Sar

Right Backs

Warren Barton
Stephen Carr
Lee Dixon
Gary Neville
Glen Johnson
Rob Jones
Gary Kelly
Dan Petrescu
Micah Richards
Bacary Sagna

Left Backs

Leighton Baines
Gael Clichy
Ashley Cole
Patrice Evra
Ian Harte
Denis Irwin
Graeme Le Saux
Stuart Pearce
John Arne Riise
Nigel Winterburn

Centre Backs

Tony Adams
Steve Bruce
Sol Campbell
Jamie Carragher
Marcel Desailly
Rio Ferdinand
Paul McGrath
Jaap Stam
John Terry
Nemanja Vidic

Right Midfielders

Darren Anderton
David Beckham
Joe Cole
Andrei Kanchelskis
Aaron Lennon
Freddie Ljungberg
Steve McManaman
Cristiano Ronaldo
Steve Stone
Ashley Young

Left Midfielders

Gareth Bale
John Barnes
Damien Duff
Ryan Giggs
David Ginola
Harry Kewell
Marc Overmars
Robert Pires
Arjen Robben
David Silva

Central Midfielders

Cesc Fabregas
Steven Gerrard
Paul Ince
Roy Keane
Frank Lampard
Matt Le Tisser
Claude Makelele
Emmanuel Petit
Paul Scholes
Patrick Vieira


Dennis Bergkamp
Eric Cantona
Andrew Cole
Robbie Fowler
Thierry Henry
Ruud van Nistelrooy
Wayne Rooney
Alan Shearer
Ian Wright
Gianfranco Zola


Share this page

Key Points

  • Premier League is celebrating 20 Seasons
  • Awards for the greatest stars and best moments in Premier League history
  • The public will vote on the Best Celebration award
Tags: 20 Seasons