Cookies on

The Premier League website employs cookies to improve your user experience. We have updated our cookie policy to reflect changes in the law on cookies and tracking technologies used on websites. If you continue on this website, you will be providing your consent to our use of cookies. Find out more.








  • CLUB

    Crystal Palace



Premier League Management Record
Matches W D L GF GA Pts Win %
62 16 15 31 59 95 63 26.0
Management Career
Premier League Clubs Sheffield United, Queens Park Rangers, Crystal Palace
Champions -
Manager of the Year -
Manager of the Month -
Other Honours

Queens Park Rangers
   Championship: 2010/11
   Promotion to Premier League: 2010/11

Sheffield United
   Promotion to Premier League: 2005/06

Plymouth Argyle
   Promotion to Division Two: 1995/96

Huddersfield Town
   Promotion to Division One: 1994/95

Notts County
   Promotion to Division Two: 1989/90
   Promotion to Division One: 1990/91

   Football Conference: 1986/87
   Promotion to Division Three: 1986/87

Career Summary

Neil Warnock was re-appointed Crystal Palace manager in August 2014 following the departure of Tony Pulis, starting his third spell as a Barclays Premier League manager.

His first steps into management came at Northern Premier League side Gainsborough Trinity in 1980, before moving on to Burton Albion in 1981. Warnock then led Scarborough to the Football Conference title in the 1986/87 season. 

Warnock was appointed as manager of Third Division club Notts County in 1989, guiding them to back-to-back promotions and to the top tier of English football ahead of the start of the 1991/92 campaign.

The Magpies and Warnock parted company in January 1993, but he returned to management with Huddersfield Town ahead of the 1993/94 season and delivered promotion to Division One the following season.

Yorkshire-born Warnock repeated the trick at Plymouth Argyle in May 1996 before short stints at Oldham Athletic and Bury.

In December 1999, Warnock was appointed as manager of his boyhood club Sheffield United. In 2002/03, he led the Blades to the semi-finals of both the FA Cup and the League Cup, only to lose out to Liverpool and Arsenal respectively, but success came in the 2005/06 season when Warnock guided the Yorkshire club to the Barclays Premier League.

Warnock departed Bramall Lane following immediate relegation, but was appointed Palace manager in October 2007. He left the London club in February 2010 and took over the vacant manager’s position at Queens Park Rangers, guiding them to Championship safety.

The following season, Warnock led QPR to the Championship title. However, he was relieved of his duties by January the following year with the club near the Barclays Premier League relegation zone. 

One month later, he was named as the new boss at Leeds United, but he departed Elland Road towards the end of the 2012/13 campaign. After more than a year away from management, he returned in August 2014 for his second spell at Selhurst Park.

Playing Career

Chesterfield: 1967-69
Rotherham United: 1969-71
Hartlepool United: 1971-73
Scunthorpe United: 1973-75
Aldershot: 1975-76
Barnsley: 1976-78
York City: 1978
Crewe Alexandra: 1978-79

View manager profile on the official Crystal Palace Football Club website

Share this page